大師班

李飈打擊樂團

日期:2019年3月29日

地點:香港文化中心

 

李飈打擊樂團於2005 年建立,所有成員都是極有天賦的音樂家。他們演奏的音樂涵蓋古典、現代、爵士和流行音樂;演奏的曲目亦非常豐富,除敲擊樂經典作品和其他作曲家為樂團創作的作品外,樂團還經常演奏成員創作的作品;從傳世經典到現代音樂,更涵蓋了不同時期,以及中西音樂。李飈打擊樂團以音樂這一無國界的語言,在不同文化背景觀眾之間建構橋樑。

螢幕截圖 2021-03-17 下午5.49.42.png

龐樂思

日期:2021年6月7日

地點:敲擊襄藝術空間

 

身兼表演者、作曲家及指揮的龐樂思,1969年出生於芝加哥,自2000年起加入香港管弦樂團成為首席定音鼓,並曾三度為港樂擔當獨奏家,分別演出卡夫茲的兩首定音鼓協奏曲,以及龐樂思本人的定音鼓、輪鼓與樂隊協奏曲。2019年中國愛樂和廣州交響樂團分別首演他的第二定音樂鼓協奏曲,由作曲家擔任獨奏。

James Boznos.jpeg

余樂

日期:2019年10月19日

地點:敲擊襄藝術空間

 

敲擊襄邀請了英國北方皇家音樂學院敲擊樂系副總監余樂到敲擊襄藝術空間進行一場大師班分享會。余樂於英國皇家北部音樂學院獲頒首個國際藝術家文憑(敲擊樂獨奏),並獲得了全額獎學金。他

曾與 Evelyn Glennie 、Abe Keiko、Ian Wright、Eric Sammut 和Simone Rebello 等人合作。

張立德

日期:2018年1月11日

地點:Initial-P 敲擊樂藝術中心

 

台北人,目前為中國最優秀樂團之一的廣州交響樂團(廣交)定音鼓首席,並任教於星海音樂學院管弦系。加入廣交前曾任職台灣長榮交響樂團定音鼓/打擊樂 (2005-2010)及大陸貴陽交響樂團定音鼓首席 (2010-2011)。他曾受邀參與澳門樂團、北京國家大劇院管弦樂團、杭州愛樂擔任客席定音鼓首席的演出,是目前兩岸最活躍的定音鼓演奏家。

合辦單位

螢幕截圖 2021-03-17 下午5.52.21.png

林威震博士

日期:2019年12月8日

地點:敲擊襄藝術空間

 

敲擊襄邀請了廣西玉林師範學院打擊樂副教授—林威震博士主持一場大師班。林博士生於台灣,是一位馬林巴琴獨奏家、現代樂、室樂與管弦樂團定音鼓/打擊樂演奏家。他是首位獲得打擊樂音樂藝術博士(Doctor of Musical Arts) 與藝術家文憑 (Artist Diploma)雙最高學術與演奏學位的擊樂演奏家,也是被選入美國國際打擊樂協會 (PAS) 鍵盤委員會的唯一華人,現為美國國家音樂榮譽協會 Pi Kappa Lumbda 終生榮譽會員。

巴爾幹擊樂二重奏

日期:2019年7月3日

地點:敲擊襄藝術空間

 

得獎級人馬 Kiril Angelov 和 Ksenija Komljenović 博士組成的巴爾幹擊樂二重奏,在敲擊襄藝術空間舉行在港首場大師班。參加者從兩位知名專業音樂家身上學習和接受他們的親身指導。

#feelthepulseNOW

Masterclass

Li Biao Percussion Group

Date: 14 Mar 2019

Location: Hong Kong Cultural Centre

 

The Li Biao Percussion Group was formed in 2005. Its members are talented musicians with a virtuosic command of classical, contemporary jazz and pop. The group’s repertoire includes not only percussion music classics but also works written especially for them, by them. The range of works performed by the group extends across time, bridging classics with the contemporary and East with West, thus creating a universal language that connects with audiences regardless of cultural background.

螢幕截圖 2021-03-17 下午5.49.42.png

James Boznos

Date: 7 Jun 2021

Location: Toolbox Artspace

 

A versatile musician, James Boznos has been the Principal Timpanist of the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra (HK Phil) since 2000. James has been a soloist with the HK Phil on three occasions, having performed both of the William Kraft Timpani Concertos as well as his own composition Concerto for Timpani, Roto-Toms and Orchestra. In 2019, the China Philharmonic and Guangzhou Symphony premiered Concerto no. 2, Pavilions, for extended timpani, orchestra and mp3, with the composer as soloist.

James Boznos.jpeg

Le Yu

Date: 19 Oct 2019

Location: Toolbox Artspace

 

RNCM Deputy Director of Percussion Le Yu graduated with the first International Artist Diploma in Solo Percussion from the Royal Northern College of Music, UK with a full scholarship. He has worked with Dame Evelyn Glennie, Keiko Abe, Ian Wright, Eric Sammut and Simone Rebello among others.

Lider Chang

Date: 11 Jan 2018

Location: Initial-P Percussion Studio

 

A native Taiwanese, Lider Chang was appointed principal timpanist of the Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra. Besides orchestral music, he is a versatile percussionist whose wide performance repertoire ranges from playing drum-set with jazz and pop groups to playing contemporary music with Guangzhou Percussion Ensemble, which is the only professional percussion group in southern China.

In collaboration with

螢幕截圖 2021-03-17 下午5.52.21.png

Dr. Weichen Lin

Date: 8 Dec 2019

Location: Toolbox Artspace

 

Weichen Lin is the associate professor of Percussion in Yulin Normal University in Guangxi. Born in Taiwan, Weichen is a respected marimba performer, and chamber, contemporary, and orchestral musician, currently based in Los Angeles, CA and Shanghai, China. He is the first percussionist to obtain both Doctor of Musical Arts and Artist Diploma qualification, as well as the only Asian keyboard committee member in Percussive Arts Society. He was awarded the lifelong membership of the National Music Honor Society Pi Kappa Lumbda.

Balkan Percussion Duo

Date: 3 Jul 2019

Location: Toolbox Artspace

 

The award-winning Balkan Percussion Duo by Kiril Angelov and Dr. Ksenija Komljenović had their first masterclass in Hong Kong at Toolbox Artspace, where participants learnt and received coaching from two renowned professional artists.

#feelthepulseNOW